Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A date with Pip

Sunshine! Not all day, mind you... I sat outside in the morning - something I haven’t done for many a long week month. After I’d done some cycling, of course. Though I only did a half (Spiral) episode this time - 50 minutes is just too long. 

JR went to the gym, and then went to make sure next door is ready for the tenants arriving tomorrow.

Later, we went for a walk round Astley Ainslee Hospital. These are extensive grounds, which were laid out by the chap from the Royal Botanic Gardens, so they’re full of big old trees with roads and gardens and paths between the dozens of buildings, which are used for convalescence and rehabilitation.

In fact, we had a walk down into a forest area and got a wee bit lost. I was fair puggled by the time we got back home (10,418 steps), but we had a wee sit down, and then went to the cemetery to meet up with our neighbouring schnauzer, Pip (and his mum). I was pleased that Pip came running along to meet me, as he’s quite shy. Nothing to do with the treats in my pocket. We’d met there a few weeks ago.

The dogs got on all right - just kind of ignored each other. After a walk round the circuit, we retired to our back garden and had a bit of sun for a wee while. G&Ts were enjoyed. The dogs pottered about and Pip even played with the football a bit. We’d like them to get on, so that we can, perhaps, look after Pip sometimes. And of course, that Archie can stay in Pip’s house on occasion too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.