Purple Peace

Taken on a quick destressing walk down to the Lake at about nine this evening. 

We've been working pretty hard all day, trying to tidy up for visitors we're having on Sunday, doing jobs we've been putting off. Feeling a bit stressed about the food because we have to be away all day tomorrow, and not sure most things will be at their best if made two days in advance. Also got a talk to prepare for tomorrow... and have to take our own lunch because of Covid. And gotta leave too early in the morning.

All manageable until seems my phone might have been hacked... and really, I have no idea whether it has or what to do, and the whole time I was trying to work it out, the kittens were either meowing or trying to climb up my legs with their claws. And flies kept landing on me. And so hot and sweaty.

Anyway... decided to just hope for the best. And to go for a walk and calm down. 

Gratefuls:
- a clear pavement out the front, probably first time ever
- visitors that motivate us to get jobs done
- our family all together in Sutton for the day (apart from us, of course)

PS If you have me on WhatsApp, please see my daughter's comment below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.