Dinner

..is....cooking. We have an air fryer and I have fish in the top half and frozen chips down on the bottom. We use it a few times a week, tomorrow will be roast pork. It looks blurry but the light is like that, makes the whole room glow. First up was a bowl of pea and ham soup.

We had a cold start to the day minus 5.6°C. I spent most of the day packing things for our trip away. It’s hard when you are going to a different climate and have lost weight and put it on and lost it again. I needed to try on all my summer clothes to see if they were ok to wear in public. So I have everything from swimmers to down parkas depending on the day and situation.

There are 35 Community cases of Covid in Victoria which is back in lockdown. We are hoping the Federal Government does something about purpose built quarantine facilities. At the moment most people are going to hotels and there are frequent escapes. They say it’s 99% effective but that’s not good enough in my opinion. If you were an engineer a 99% bridge wouldn’t pass the test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.