Lilacs...

...heading toward the end of their bloom time. I went for a walk this morning since the weather has finally improved, and it never ceases to amaze me what a difference two blocks can make. I headed west for a change of route, and I was amazed at all the irises that were in bloom along the houses there. Just being those two blocks closer to the lake makes my flowers bloom much later because of the cooler air coming off the lake. My iris leaves/stems are up, but no flower heads have appeared yet. My wild geraniums are all greened up but no flowers on them either, although I saw huge masses of them blooming on my walk. Tom's daughter and the granddaughters were here much of yesterday, and our son-in-law came over after he finished his work, so it was nice to have them all together. Mae once again played her guts out with her cousins, who were so accommodating in doing whatever she wanted that she was becoming a bit overbearing with her "commands". I corrected her and she told me that she was the Princess so she could give orders to everybody. I told her I was the QUEEN and that only the QUEENS' orders needed to be obeyed. (We've gone through this before). She looked at me for a minute like she was going to argue with me & then looked like she was trying to decide if I was joking; she made the right choice, as she said "sorry Grandma! I mean, sorry Queen"!   
It's good to be the Queen!! LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.