dfb24

By dfb24

Sunrise

I got up at 4:45 this morning because I was picking up my daughter at 5:15 so the two of us could go to Maxwell Street Days in Cedarburg. It's a huge flea market and I haven't gone in years. As I was heading to Lake Drive, I had a fabulous view of the sunrise, so instead of turning I crossed the street and drove in by the condos, where I took this photo. I wished I'd had my camera instead of the phone, but it did a nice job of capturing the colors. We spent a couple of hours walking around at the flea market, then went to breakfast, & then walked to one of the coffee shops where we sat outside sipping smoothies, talking, relaxing, & people-watching. I felt a hand on my shoulder which startled me, turned around, and there was one of my brothers. I hadn't seen him since Tom's funeral, so it was nice to talk to him. After I got home I did some yard clean-up, removed a few small odds and ends from the garage that I'd missed, rearranged a few things, & filled the bird feeders and the bird bath. All in all, a very nice day.   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.