CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Bubbles

Met up with A and we cycled out to Seaton Sands. 

Met up at the Restalrig railway cycle track, headed down to Portobello and then onto Musselburgh where we ate our sandwiches on a bench at the harbour and then on again along the coast to finally sit on the beach at Seaton Sands. 

At this point A produced a tube of bubble mixture and started blowing bubbles into the sun. 

We came back through Musselburgh where I can recommend to you the East Coast Fish and Chip shop. Fresh and hot and good. Again we sat on the benches at the harbour to stuff our faces. 

The cycle home was via the Braid burn and the Innocent Railway. Apparently we covered something like twenty five miles. The longest run of the year so far. 

I am now feeling all my old sports injuries and I am wondering whether I will be fit to go climbing tomorrow. 

It was a lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.