Has summer arrived?

It certainly felt like it today. An early visit to the allotment to see if any of my plants have been munched. Yep! 1 French bean looking very sorry for itself, another just part of one leaf munched. Its no good, I will have to put down some slug pellets. Pellets down and cloches back over, I needed some more bamboo canes, they were i n the shed where the robins are nesting. I opened the door quickly napped the 2 young in the nest, turned to come out and was dive bombed by Bobbette . Well thank you very much!! I told Bobby he needed to have words with the missus, explain that I'm providing tasty morsels for their young. In other words do not bite the hand that feeds you. I'm not sure that he would pass that message on but I felt better for getting it off my chest.
Indie walk this morning in glorious sunshine, short sleeved tee shirt weather. I must remember to start applying sunscreen each day.
Horse racing this afternoon. Beverley & Haydock ... I had two winners, Mum had a 1st & 2nd place, hubby had four pots. All good fun.

I've just watched Gardener's World on catch up.

Waiting for a phone call from hubby to go and pick him up from the pub. He's gone to watch a football match that is'nt being shown on our tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.