Flag irises don't last long once cut.

This was Mono Monday's flag iris that had succumbed to the strong winds. It's looked like this for a couple of days but I've been hanging on so that I could blip today.  Now it can go to the compost heap.
A warm start to the day. Indie walk completed, after I took a tumble. Ouch! Twanged my knee, but it feels okay again now.  Mum came back to Chudleigh with me. Hubby decided last night that he wanted to go out somewhere today, he suggested Brixham, I suggested Teignmouth knowing that there would be traffic queued going in to both towns but Teignmouth nearer. We headed towards Teignmouth joined a queue, then changed our minds. With the amount of traffic ahead of us our chance of finding parking would have been remote so we headed back to The Passage House Inn, sat outside after a short walk along the estuary, had a drink then headed back to CK, stopping off at The Clay's for one. Mum & I left hubby watching the Exeter Chiefs playing rugby with a couple of his mates.
I made pork noodle soup for dinner .. it was tasty but lacking something ...... the beansprouts. DUH!!!! Hey ho!!! Hubby has requested another noodle soup later in the week so hopefully I'll remember them next time.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.