IKEA, the wonderful every day

So now you know where I've been today with a couple of friends. We booked a slot for coffee on arrival, checked in, everywhere very well organised. My only grumble, the cinnamon roll was horrid. Chewy dough with absolutely no flavour whatsoever. I shall have to make some at home. I  made them regularly when I lived in Sweden.  I had serviettes on my Ikea shopping list, came away with a laundry octopus , a silicone pastry brush, & a pack of small round batteries £1 for 8 I think. Sandy paid £4 for 2 Duracell batteries in her local hardware store last week. Jos bought a rug (not on her list), wine glasses, napkins & pan scourers. Sandy bought assorted goods as well, so a successful visit.   An Ikea fix first followed by a visit to the Exeter School of Art University Level Summer Exhibition. Tracey, an ex work colleague & friend's work was on display. She worked with Sandy, Josie & myself so it was fun to catch up with her, & see her work in the flesh. I'm not a huge fan of her work but 4 abstract pieces by another artist, Suzanne Gosney, caught my eye. They would'nt fit with my colour scheme so they did'nt get the red spot treatment. Imagine, last week hubby got upset that I'd bought the newspaper (60pence) on my debit card, I wonder what he would have said if I'd bought the art. I've no idea how much the 4 pieces would be but ..................  ;-))))))
I walked up the allotment first thing to check if my freshly planted veggies survived the night. No slug/snail damage, nor avian. Fingers crossed that continues.

I liked the colour combination in the vase, silk flowers & foliage. Orange & grey .. very on trend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.