Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out and about

Rubbish night's sleep. I was awake most of the night, although as usual 'Newscast' sent me to sleep.

Took a while for L to get going. I fed the cats, made breakfast and then eventually we set off on the #7. It was cold and damp outside, thick haar.

The rest of the day was spent with me hanging attend waiting for L. Plan was JL to look at wallpaper and then Bravissimo for L. However, first she needed to look for plastic containers for dog food (fail), so there was virtually no time before we had to head to Multrees Walk. I checked Harvey Nix for lunch (full) and hung around outside. The work is nearly finished and the Mall opens on 24 June.

After 45 minutes of time wasting (booked my return bus for tomorrow) I gave up and went back to the wallpaper. Since I have no idea what I want I booked a free Zoom design consultation, on 24 June. The partner was another Anne, whose mother is Chinese Malaysian. Her cousins live in KL much chat.

L caught up with me on 5th floor while I was looking at mobiles, one bit of the refurbed store that is unchanged, but Place to Eat had a waiting list so we walked down to the Marriott Courtyard and had lunch outside watching the world go by. The haar and lifted, the sun was out, kinda.

Then back to JL so L could try more things there. I got the buzzer for Place to Eat but it buzzed quicker than expected so I spent 30 mins waiting for her in P2E watching the haar return. However, she did return with purchases. Coffee and cake then a quick look at possible 'mother of the groom' outfits, her not me, before a #5 and #31 home.

Although it was good to be out I didn't do much and wished L had taken the advice I gave 3 weeks ago and just gone to J from the beginning. But my design appointment is progress.

Now in Crieff. Lovely evening. More food, ok Thai, usual diatribe from L about state of town (awful) and developer/local politician conspirancies and then a last evening walk with Grace, the black lab.

Plus point of all the hanging around is I've done a shedload of steps, counter balanced by heaps of food and drink.

And the first day for ages and ages and ages that I haven't logged onto my PC.

F2F - 17
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.