Wonder Woman

Today we were part of a beach clean up in the north of the island...I was on camera duties. Blipped is Sofie (& her gorgeous Nana Betty) who is half English half Ibicenc...she's a real life hero and is more than doing her bit to make Ibiza a better place. She's one of Asha's inspirations. A great morning collecting loads of rubbish. Towards the end I managed to trip over a concrete lip onto more concrete, busted up my knee and felt surprisingly woozy! Thankfully I had water, a friend, and a sweet all on hand. It doesn't half hurt though and both knees are swollen and painful, and one very very bloody. No shorts for a while! Thankfully my camera was ok, though I don't know how...it didn't half clatter on the concrete!!
After the clean up we had a picnic together - I met a lovely woman who's lived here since '89. Very much hoping we'll meet up for coffee and get to know each other more. 

Home for a siesta and bandages! And then later I hobbled to meet the 24-7 girls at the Mexican bar next door to Nude. A lovely evening and I'm sure the Margarita helped as pain relief!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Sofie.
2) Stephen being on Nate duty and having incredible patience with him. It was painful watching Nate trying to use a litter picker, though he loved it!
3) My camera being ok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.