DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Legends

Day 2 of UK’s strongest man and another shameless selfie sorry, not sorry!

We got an extra half hour in bed this morning...it wasn’t enough.

We’ve all complained about poor sleep quality due to lumpy beds. I’m claiming the worst bed though as I’m on a camp bed! With hindsight, we should have asked for a twin room as the double bed is tiny. There was no way we could both sleep in it comfortably, even if my leg was ok, so we asked for them to make up the sofa bed for me. Mr A is working so it’s only right he has a decent bed (even though that’s not great either!)

We’ve had another good day with the weather and some great events.
There was an impromptu half time show which was more dramatic than any of the strongman stuff. A rogue black kite (of the feathered variety) flew into the stadium and was swiftly taken out by the two resident peregrine falcons!
I’ve never seen either type of bird in the wild before, so that was a highlight of my day.

I also got myself a session with the on-site physio team. They (as are most of the strongmen) were curious to know about my leg injury and although they didn’t want to touch it, they did work on my frozen shoulder and gave me some great tips to help with recovery which was brilliant!

For today’s blip, (for those of you who don’t know), the legends are, from left to right:

Vytautus Lalas, Mark Felix, DramaQueen (lol) and Terry Hollands.

All (except DQ) are qualifiers/competitors for Worlds Strongest Man. Mark Felix lives just a few miles from us and (imho) is the biggest legend as he’s still smashing world records at the ripe age of 55! :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.