Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Gorse

After arriving here yesterday evening, I was really tired.  I was in bed by 10pm, asleep by 11pm.  So we decided to have a day in the accommodation today.  I contacted the letter early, to check if it was ok for us to charge the car from the house electricity - "sure, no problem" was the response.  

The cottage we are in is called "Quiet" - next door is "Peace".  And peace and quiet is precisely what we get here, except for the rather incessant shouting of a ram, who clearly is ready to make more lambs!  So we've had a day of relaxation.  I did take a walk up the hill behind the house to get this photo of the distant mountains of the Lake District.  I disturbed a deer - I think she was a roe deer, with her Bambi - I saw them bounding away, but no hope of a photo. 

W has cooked a lovely fish dinner, I'm drinking one of my favourite wines, and I anticipate another fairly early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.