Tiny Tuesday ....

... or is it?

I had every intention of posting this for Tiny Tuesday ... if only I wasn't so far behind in my journal. 

I did my first solo trip to the grocery store today since my surgery on May 12.  And I think I did okay.  I took my time going through the aisles ... spending about an hour and a half in total.  

It was also the first time I've driven anywhere on my own.  I'm not on any pain meds ... in fact I didn't even ask for any whilst I was in the hospital ... so I'm allowed to be driving. 

My incisions are all healing nicely ... four out of five "glue bandages" have already fallen off.  The largest incision (about 2 inches) is the only "glue bandage" left.  More on that at a later date ... maybe.

Backblipped: May 30, 2021 ... more to follow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.