First Aid in the Sunshine

It was the second day of our Outdoor First Aid Course lead very professionally by intothehills!  After a session in the village hall we once more headed up to the fell in beautiful sunshine for a series of complex incident scenarios.  I got to play a bewildered old woman beginning to suffer heat exhaustion.  As I sat on the limestone enjoying this fabulous view, waiting for my first aider to arrive, I spotted several different flower varieties including deep pinky purple orchids.  A truly lovely place to spend several hours in excellent company, stretching our first aiding abilities to the full.  

When it was my turn to act as first aider I struggled to manage the different issues around the casualty but it was a great learning opportunity.  I only wish we had had more time to have another go.  A third day of scenarios maybe?

The good news is that, thanks to K's excellent teaching and feedback, we all passed.  

My blip is of J and S giving CPR to Tony, well the Resusci-Annie standing in for Tony at this point!

We arrived home to dinner made by Jen and Pete and we are now relaxing before bedtime.  I've cracked open that bottle of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.