Goose with Attitude

It was another gorgeously sunny day so we had another walk to Killingworth Lake to check up on the grebe and coot chicks we've been following. All three grebe chicks seem to be doing fine and growing well but sadly the coot family seems to have lost two of their five chicks - we only saw three this time but at least they seemed fit & well.

Naturally I took some photos but then we saw this goose which posed in an impressively haughty fashion for its photo so it's won its place on today's blip. (It looks best large.)

At the other end of the lake the model boat club members were sailing their wonderful creations and when one of them spotted me with my camera he kindly sent his across near to me so that I could get a good view - so I've included it as an extra: the detail in the model is wonderful and I do like the flag!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.