An Impromptu Cleaning day!

I was all prepared for this week's MonoMonday challenge of "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" this morning. We were going to go to the Exhibition Park here in Newcastle to photograph one of the lions on display there at the moment (local blipper Dollydoug blipped them a couple of weeks ago). We were going to pop a witch's hat on one of them as a lark (my Editor has such a hat...don't ask why!!).

However at 10am we had a phone call from Son#1 in Edinburgh. We'd just been there on Saturday to help with some jobs and weren't expecting another trip today. However the sale of their flat has to complete tomorrow; they'd booked a cleaning company to come today & clean it throughout but the company had just phoned him to cancel as one of their staff had phoned in sick...so could we come to help? Well of course we could. So we jumped in the car again and off we went and spent a happy afternoon helping to render it spotless reasonably clean. My job was the kitchen so I grabbed my only photo of the day after cleaning the oven! So that's my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.