Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

"Don't look at me - I'm hideous!"

How anyone can resist squirrels is beyond me. Yea, I know they are rodents and all ... but seriously, have you ever seen anything cuter?

It's been pouring rain all day - the heavy kind of rain that you dare not take a camera out in. Which didn't stop me from taking quite a few through-the-window shots. I thought I'd "prime the pump" this morning by putting out the peanut feeder - I was hoping to bring in some blue jays. But, before anyone could scream "blue", along came the squirrels...

Seymour found the peanut feeder immediately and proceeded to claim it for his own

Sylvia came along and engaged in a stare-down ... with me

Then Seymour moved back in to hog up the spotlight

None of which phased the doves - water off a dove's back, in fact

And, just for fun, a seldom-seen Song Sparrow came by for a visit!

So, you see, rainy days aren't at all bad.

Thank you for all of your comments, stars and hearts on my cardinal yesterday - and for sending him to the spotlight. And, for reminding me how lucky I am to have these gorgeous birds in my back yard all year long.

Tonight's dinner is a tofu and cauliflower curry - new recipe that I am dying to try out. Now that I've finally convinced my hubs that curry isn't the work of the devil, I will be experimenting with new recipes. If you've got any curries that you especially love, I'd be grateful for recipes! (Don't worry if it's in metrics - I can adjust).

See you later!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.