Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hey, there!

I didn't have a lot of inspiration today, until I realized that there were several cardinals hanging out on the cherry trees near the deck. Which led me to realize that it won't be much longer before the alpha males chases them all away. Which in turn led me to realized that I mustn't take them for granted. So, here you have ... another cardinal! And if you go LARGE you'll be able to see his lovely brown eyes.

I took this shot from only about 10 feet away, and them cropped it to frame it this way, which made me giggle. Notice that his crest is fully raised, a sign that he's not at all sure about this whole camera business. It is interesting how close some of them will let me get - I have to wonder if maybe he is one of last year's babies? Perhaps that is why he seems to be more tolerant of me and Big Daddy. Or maybe it's a sign that I am spending too much time lurking about outside...

Rain is in the forecast for tomorrow, so maybe I'll set up a flower shoot ... or maybe I'll catch a break in the rain and do a rain drop. Part of the fun of blip is challenging oneself to find something interesting each day, isn't it?

Dinner tonight - grilled steelhead trout and roasted, shredded Brussels sprouts with a tiny bit of bacon ... yum! Then, maybe an episode of Downton Abbey, which I am absolutely addicted to now. I'm on Episode 3 of Season 3...don't tell me what happens!

Oh, and if you want a chuckle, check out Seymour practicing his Olympic hi-beam moves!

xxoo
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.