Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Comfort

Thank you for all the thoughtful and wonderful messages. I have shared some of them with my husband as he tries to navigate through his grieving process.

Today I had oral surgery to have a tooth removed and a bone graft put in. Not ideal timing but it needed to be done before I fly. I've spent most of the day recovering from the anesthesia, with the help of the cats. Phoebe has done her very best to make me smile...even while taking up an alarming amount of bed space for a relatively small animal.

It looks like the service for my father in law will not take place for several weeks, but we are waiting for final confirmation from the priest and the funeral home. It doesn't seem like death should be so complicated.

Thank you again for the many thoughts and well wishes.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.