Galloway_Matt

By Galloway_Matt

Connection…

A day of beautiful warm sunshine and where everything touched me quite deeply.

The cotton grass dancing over the moorland. A scene that always enchants me.

The Adder sunning herself on the path. Almost stepping on her before I noticed. Was she dead?
Sitting and watching from a distance I noticed a small movement. How wonderful to meet this beautiful creature.

The startled deer bounding away in front of me. I missed her at first as I was now looking for adders in the grass. Very aware of every step.

The skylarks who sang so beautifully while I stopped to eat. Watching them hover above the grass before parachuting down was just wonderful. My break extended much longer than intended as I lay down and enjoyed this most wonderful of shows.

A conversation with a beautiful soul. That moment of deep connection with another being. These moments are so rare but when they happen they are felt deeply and fill me with such love for this world.

None of these moments can truly be captured in a photo. How they each filled my heart and combined to make this a day of love, joy and such happiness.

But I’ve done the best I can with a picture of the cotton grass, the hills of Galloway in the background.

What a wonderful day to be alive and to feel alive….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.