Silly Saturday ...

... wet and wild day!

We saw mostly rain today but that didn't stop us from getting out for a walk at Housenick Park in between rain showers. 

This morning I was out in the backyard photographing the silly soaking wet squirrels when I noticed this silly black-capped chickadee pecking intensely in the hole you see in my picture.  I thought Richard had put some seed in the hole but when I asked him he said he hadn't. I took loads of pictures creeping closer and closer as I did.

I spent most of the day inside working on pictures from the past couple of weeks.  With everything that's been going on Blipfoto has taken a backseat ... and that's been eating away at me.  My SquirrelsEtc journal is even further behind but I hope to update that soon.  Most of the pictures are processed ... now I need to make the time to upload them all. 

♥ Thank you to all my faithful followers ... you are appreciated more than you know.  ♥

Backblipped: May 31, 2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.