Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... Chipmunk.

Not my usual day today as I had an appointment for an eye exam.  I was a little nervous about it but I needn't have worried as the doctor's office was taking all the precautions. When I made the appointment earlier this month I thought things would be better regarding the Coronavirus and they are but this appointment arrived faster than I was anticipating!! 


When I arrived to my appointment I could see that the office had set up a little kiosk with a tablet for signing in .... and a bottle of antibacterial lotion!  I signed in, lotioned up my hands and by the time I was done Dr. Pelosi was at the door letting my in! She took me right back to the exam room to start the exam.  They are only doing one exam an hour so that there is no overlapping of patients.   And they are cleaning each frame that is touched and/or tried on. That made me feel better.  The whole experience was a good one ... now I just have to make sure I stay healthy.

When I returned home R and I ran out to do some shopping. He wanted to get to some garden centers to look for more plants .... I stayed in the car.  Then we went to Costco for a few things ... peanuts for the squirrels was on the list!

We were unable to get out for a walk as the weather turned ugly right after supper.  Rain, rain and more rain! 

Luckily I had gotten this picture of my cute chippy before I left for my appointment! 

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 5/29/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 70,735* (an increase of 693)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 366,970
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 5,464 (an increase of 91)
Cases in Northampton County -  3,045 (207 deaths)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.