Common Grackle ...

... photobombed!

We had nothing but rain, rain, rain today!  And the temperature was downright cold!  As a result I didn't venture any further than the backyard. And that was only to put peanuts on the deck railing.

After I put the peanuts out on the railing I stepped back into the sunroom to wait for the squirrels.  Thankfully I didn't have to wait long as it was quite cold  ... I had a winter coat on!  

There was only one squirrel that kept coming to the peanuts but I also had this lovely visitor ... a common grackle.  Do you see the squirrel photobombing in the background?

Over the past day or two I've done a massive catch up on this journal ... starting with Silly Saturday two weeks ago.  Some of you have already seen most of these backblipped entries ... and I thank you for looking back.  Some that aren't to be missed are the following:

Common Grackle Fledgling
Prom couple portrait
Silly Saturday chickadee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.