Sunday - Rosa Scarborough Fair

Another super day here in North Devon. So before breakfast I did my 3.3mile (according to MapMyWalk app) yomp. First time it has been warm enough at 9 am not to have to bother with a jacket. After breakfast drove over to Sue to give her a stick with my images from yesterday of the fishing. We sat outside in her garden having coffee, very civilised :-)

The roads were very busy on the way back over the river. There was a stream of cars coming over the bridge, all heading I would think, up to the beaches of Saunton, Croyde and Woolacombe. Rather them than me. Beautiful beaches, with plenty of room, but not when full of visitors, although we do need them for the local economy. But the roads have never been geared up for the amount of traffic we get. Right! Little moan over, too nice a day to worry about such things.

So back home and out into the garden, some overdue weeding needed, got some done before lunch. This afternoon got the two small lawns mowed and the edges done. Took the protective net off the BeeBomb plants, as they are big enough the the cat should leave the area alone.

And also a couple of quick phone pics for todays Blip. Had three new roses last year for my birthday, so this is their first year of flowering in my garden. Scarborough Fair is the first one to flower but the others are not far behind.

I hope you have had a good weekend. Take care out there, stay safe! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.