Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Garden

(1/6/21)

A typical start to a Friday... for the SA Zoom meeting at 10, G & I were asked to choose a reading and a song, so G was busy putting the finishing touches to what she was going to say. Our regular service on YouTube was really good too.

We finally got to look at the goodies that arrived yesterday properly, and then, when the sun went down, headed out for a drive. We went to the Last Exit in Khawaneej after ages! Fortunately, it wasn't too busy (yet) despite being a Friday. Maybe the heat and humidity are keeping people away.

We found the pop-up booth that sells fabric masks and bought a few more and then had a wander around Geant, a supermarket chain that is trying to gain market share in a very overcrowded sphere. Back home for dinner and I found myself tackling last weeks' ironing (yes!) because a new batch will be needing to be done tomorrow. Blip is not the only front I am falling behind on. :(

My blip is a quick shot of my bougainvillaea and the garden in the background. Three different flowers here. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.