Glorious Spring...at last!

It was tough deciding which picture to post because the day was filled with fantastic photo opps. It was a wonderful spring day, just slightly cool because of our proximity to Lake Erie where the water temperature is only 41 degrees (I'm thinking someone forgot to turn the water heater on). But hey...the sun was shining brightly, the puddles on the trails in the park have all dried up, and the birds were flitting around, announcing the arrival of spring. So it must be true!

I enjoyed two hours in the park, one in the morning and one at five p.m. and I happily wandered the trails, pressing the shutter button and going blip, blip, blip! In between the morning and afternoon photo walks, I had a tasty lunch with a group of friends at a wonderful restaurant. My appetite could eat there every day, if only my pocketbook could afford it. All in all, it was a day to treasure. I hope your day was a good one too.

If you are interested, you can see more birds and squirrels from today's walk here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.