Hot Air Balloon

I was saying the other day that the hot air balloons are starting to appear from time to time, depending on the wind direction. This morning, I heard, rather than saw this one, and rushed outside to catch a few shots. Managed to actually get the flame.......It was beautiful and sunny then, but it is muggy now and has gradually clouded over with a rain shower.
Nothing can depress me though as this morning it was confirmed that an offer was accepted, and I appear to have bought the house I viewed Tuesday......Yay. Just a little 2bed end terrace in my chosen area of Wath upon Dearne, between Barnsley and Doncaster, South Yorkshire....and two minutes from a wooded walk to the lakes.....I am one happy bunny:)
Had our reading group Zoom this afternoon, and managed to host it without losing my concentration.....:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.