Mowing

I started in the garden early this morning so that I could work on two borders, while they were in the shade. Once the sun came round over two hours later I stopped.   
 
At around lunchtime my mobile telephone rang and it was Josephine’s previous Mummy. I had not spoken to Lyn since she moved to Greece twenty-one years ago. We have kept in touch with birthday and Christmas cards and we seemed to pick up where we left off and spent a long time catching up. She then sent me a picture of the view of the mountains, taken from the balcony of the house she bought many years ago.
 
Today’s picture is of my husband mowing the grass behind the house; he also mowed the long grass in the orchard and various other parts of the garden. Again this year we have left quite a lot of it wild for nature.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was twenty-four degrees Celsius, so a different colour will be added for my scarf.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.