Tea Clipper

Some of my family are on holiday so I am feeding Sybil, she is Dougal and Florence’s sister. Last night was a battle as she would not come out from under her human’s bed, where she likes to sleep to take her medication. In the end I was laying on the bedroom floor with her medication in her special liquid treat on a spoon, she could not resist. This morning she had eaten all of her food, but decided she was staying under the bed; I am expecting the same battle tonight, but now have all the tricks ready!

Then I spent the rest of the morning watching some of the jubilee celebrations from Horse Guards Parade and the flypast Buckingham Palace. After lunch I put out some solar lights onto the balcony. I have had them for a very long time, but never hung them out. We also repositioned one of the CCTV cameras as that one was not quite focused on the gates.

Today’s picture is of one of my favourite roses, it is a David Austin rose called Tea Clipper.

The temperature today at noon today was seventeen degrees Celsius

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.