sunshine yellow...

another day of scorching sunshine - I could get used to this! Although it does very little for my productivity levels! Always run on a slower pace in the sunshine!

Had to go to the post office this morning to send off my camera for repair, and on the way back mum and I stopped in at a local house that has set up a little cafe in their back garden!  She baked throughout lockdown, doing takeaways and afternoon teas, and was such a hit that she's now set up her own business from home! And it was lovely to have tea and cake - the lemon drizzle was amazing - before we walked back home!

This yellow iris has appeared in bloom today down by the wildlife pond. It hasn't flowered in a number of years so almost got binned..... very glad I left it alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.