shady squirrel

he/she had the right idea this afternoon - stay in the shade!  hot weather is exhausting!! Didn't take me long to complain did it?! haha!

A lovely start to June weather wise, and I started the month off well with ticking calls and emails off my to do list - got my camera wrapped up ready to send off for repair (hopefully!) and also got the lawn cut after No Mow May.  Might carry on mowing it now just once a month, as it seems healthier than ever! the compost bin is now filled up with the cuttings too!

Also got a parcel picked up, a parcel delivered...and all the seedlings that were housed on the lounge floor are now all safely moved outside - might mean I have to hoover again as I was using them as an excuse to do less housework! shameful!!

more holly blues about today in the garden, and lots of bees and hoverflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.