The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Colliding Worlds

News came out today that evidence uncovered on Mars suggests that less than 1/2 mile from its landing site, The Mars Curiosity has analyzed drilling samples that mimic the chemical environment found in the biological cycles of life on Earth.

Scientists are astounded by this discovery.

I am not. Although the evolution of life is something I agree with, I also believe that we essentially all are born of similar matter.

When I took a look at the survey from the LA Times online article, 87% of folks agreed that they thought that evidence of some for of life would be found on Mars. Only 13% said, "No."

Considering that 16% of the world's population are Atheists, that makes perfect sense to me.

Personally, I can't wait until The Mars Curiosity reaches Mt. Sharp and starts drilling around. This adventure on Mars is more exciting than little green men, tall skinny grey aliens, or UFO's!

Today, it rained here in Glen Rock, New Jersey, U.S.A., and when the opportunity to capture a Blip of Earth and Mars colliding, I took total advantage of the situation.

After all, The Love Child has always had a fascination with time, space, and God.

Now...show me the microbes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.