Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mix Tape

Whilst I was sorting through my CD’s recently I came across these; a set of four CD’s of W’s favourite music that I put together for a significant birthday.  Bearing in mind that birthday was over 16 years ago and they probably haven’t been played since, it was good to play them and listen to some great music.  I also noted that our tastes haven’t changed much since then; I’d probably pick much the same stuff if I were doing it today.

I remember adding the photos in the sleeves later with pictures taken on the day.  It was interesting to look at the clothes and hairstyles, the rather vivid wallpaper which I know was toned down considerably when we redecorated, and to see a good friend of ours who sadly didn’t live much longer after that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.