The Thames and city skyline from Blackfriars

Our route home by train today took us over Blackfriars Railway Bridge. I tried to capture two shots there in the hope that one could be my blip for today. The 'winner' is this touristy shot from the bridge itself.

The other shot, which did not make the grade, is of the office building on Queen Victoria Street that the train passes immediately after leaving the bridge. I worked in that building for six months in 2006, hence my interest in photographing it.

The journey home was just as straightforward as the one that we made south on Monday. I mainly worked on the train, whittling down my email.

Once back at the flat, we unpacked, watered the garden, admired the growth of the grass at the back, and had a (modest) supper of bread and soup (after stuffing ourselves with food and drink for four days). It will be an early night for us tonight.

I will be heading out for my second vaccination first thing tomorrow morning.

Exercise today: a little walking (8080 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.