Red Eye

Back to work after a day off.  It should have been an easier day than it was – as everyone has been off, so there wasn’t the usual mountain of emails to wade through.  However my IT decided to play up big time this morning, when I had an important 8.30am meeting to call into.  I was extremely stressed and managed to get into the meeting at 8.31am just as it kicked off, but I was totally unprepared as I hadn’t been able to access any of the papers.  Once that meeting was done it was straight onto another meeting.  The papers had only come in over the weekend, and I hadn’t even been able to open them.  Two tricky issues on the agenda, which I knew I would be called to comment on – somehow I fluffed my way through.  By the time that meeting was over I was feeling very stressed, and so it continued for the rest of the day as I seemed to be chasing my tail and getting nowhere, with too many people demanding too many things.  I worked late to get on top of things and then had a lovely evening walk to de-stress.
I think a pair of oystercatchers have a nest nearby.  They go really crazy when you walk past.  Here is one of them keeping its beady red eye on me.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.