Sunset

I found it hard to get motivated today, but plodded on regardless.  It was another lovely sunny and hot day, so I probably didn’t really want to be stuck in the house in front of my laptop.  I did get two loads of washing dry, so that it probably my biggest achievement of the day.

TT and I almost had a celebration when we spotted our first dahlia making an appearance at long last.  Still no sign of the others though.  I should  have gone to supermarket after work, but my apathy rolled over into home life too.  I was glad that TT cooked tonight.

Later I went out for my daily walk and it was still a really lovely evening.  I came home and watched the news, for the first time in ages.

The sun was  getting low as I was on my homeward stretch.  Spotted two birds hiding in the growing crops – a pheasant and a partridge (extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.