Daisy

A most unproductive day workwise.  I could have fallen asleep at my laptop this afternoon.  I made myself go out for some fresh air, then I ate a packet of sweets and somehow felt more awake, but not more productive.  I think I have written today off.

I prepped tea and then headed to do a supermarket shop.  I planned to whizz round quickly with my list and was well into my whizzing – when someone spoke to me.  It turned out to be someone I vaguely know from work,  She moved here just around lockdown and is living on her own.  I think she needed someone to talk to, as I had the longest conversation I have ever had with her.   I took so long to do the shopping, that the boys thought I must have had to wait in a long queue.  There was no queue – just long chat!

Thankfully tea didn’t take long to pull together, but then I wanted to go out for a walk.  Although the day had started as another beautiful day, the weather deteriorated and It had been raining, so I had to put a jacket on – though I didn’t really need it in the end.

Hopefully tomorrow is more productive.

Spotted some daisies when I popped out for some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.