Cistus

There was a real chill in the air on my pre-work walk – I wasn’t expecting it.  My bare arms were shivering until I got going.  Work was better today, I felt more in control, but have been prevaricating too much about a tricky piece of work.  I’m kidding myself that I am not really prevaricating, just thinking about it, trying to work out the next step before I put pen to paper.  These are the times I wish I was back in the office to bounce ideas and thoughts off colleagues.
The chill was still there at lunchtime and by evening I had to put a fleece on when I went out for the last of my steps..
 I got an update on a colleague who was taken into hospital very unexpectedly last week. He is waiting on further investigations but feeling fine, so hopefully he won’t have to wait too much longer.
All in all an uneventful day, totally dominated by work.
When I came back from my pre-work walk, there were two of these in bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.