Iris

Another day and I felt like I slid out of bed and into my home office via the shower, all in a very short space of time.  I had a much better day today and did at east get some decent work done.  I also had  a number of calls, which all seemed to make the day go quite quickly.  I did get to a point in the afternoon when I had to get out for some fresh air, so I took half an hour out and had a wee walk.  Not far, but far enough.  I bumped into some friends on the way back, so it was nice to have a wee chat with them.

TT cooked tea, following my direction! We had ordered a meal for this week as there was a special offer.   I expected it to be delivered tomorrow, but it arrived late this afternoon.  Some of it is now in the fridge and some is in the freezer  for another night.

I headed out for a walk and felt eh need to put a coat on.  It was grey, but quite pleasant but there was a distinct chill in the air.  When I got back into town I bumped into a  friend who was out walking her dog.  We had a lovely catch up.  Our boys spent lockdown on their Xboxes, playing together – as much as we get annoyed about the time they spend on their devices –at least they kept in touch.

I spotted these irises when I popped out this afternoon. They are in the garden of a long empty mansion house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.