Pink roses

The last day of my working week.  It was busy.  Having struggled at the beginning of the week, I have loads to do, but didn’t get though my to do list today.  I had a number of calls, which took up time.  I had my first video call in ages this morning.  We’ve been discouraged from video calls as the network can’t support them all.  Anyway, I thought I ought to make an effort to look presentable, rather than shoving on an old tee-shirt and a fleece.  It was nice to see people, who I have been communicating regularly with for the past couple of months, but haven’t seen.

I didn’t manage to get out for a wander at any point during the day as I had too many calls and too much to do.  I even had a second video call – but only with a close colleague – who admitted to wearing an old tee-shirt and trackies!

We had pizza delivered for tea – it came with a free bottle of chipotle oil – a real treat.  Later I headed out for a walk.  It wasn’t a very nice evening and I needed a fleece, coat and scarf.

An emergency blip, taken on a dreich night.  The roses are lovely, but it was a grey evening with poor light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.