I Spied a Rat

BB had to be away by 7.10am this morning, as his pre-school rugby training has an earlier start due to the earlier start of the school day.  He was up and out with no bother though – long may that last!  TT and I went for the train, and we were there in very good time, at least it was a lovely morning for hanging around on the platform.

Today was M’s birthday, so there was more celebrating going on and on top of that a cake sale.  There was so much cake and chocolate around, I was almost relieved to head out of the office to a training event, where we had the pleasure of being addressed by the Deputy First Minister.

I then rushed back to the office in time to grab some lunch, before heading to a team meeting.  The rest of my day was spent supporting a very unhappy colleague.  I now need to have a think about what I can do to try and help her.

Once I was home and fed, I had to head out in the drizzle for a few steps.  BB went to rugby tonight instead of football – it was what he wanted to do, and was a bit easier all round.

I spotted this rat in Fleshmarket Close.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.