Princes Street Gardens

I had to be up early this morning as I was in the office and had to be there by 8am.  It was a lovely morning and I did feel rather resentful that I was giving up my day off, but off I headed.  I expected the traffic to be heavier than it was, and once at work I got the prime parking spot again, which made me wonder if the Council had started charging again.  I was assured not though.  It was quite a busy day, so the time passed very quickly.  I only managed a quick walk around the building to stretch my legs.   It’s so odd, walking past so many abandoned desks – including my own.

Once work was done, I walked down to Princes Street and to M&S for a few treats, before heading home.  It wasn’t as well stocked as it had been on my previous visit, but I think that is probably due to it not being so busy.  You can also buy a range of clothing items, so I popped a pair of pyjamas in my basket.

Once home I went out for my walk.  It was a lovely afternoon, but by the time I got home it was raining.  We had our delivered meal for tea and it was delicious.  TT and I were delighted when BB said he couldn’t finish his meal – as we got to finish it off.  TT then headed upstairs to meet up with his whisky chums, and I met up with some friends downstairs – all virtual of course.  TT continues his whisky drinking once his call was done.  I on the other hand went to bed.

BB should have been at Scout camp this weekend. 

It was nice to see that he mud bath that was Princes Street Gardens has been covered up.  Spot the join!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.