Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Chord

The trains back to Yorkshire were a lot quieter than my journey across; I had a carriage more or less to myself between Chester and Manchester. This enabled me to relax some of my Covid anxiety, which is still there despite being fully vaccinated, and take a few pictures as I reacquainted myself with the landmarks of the journey.

The Ordsall Chord (main image) is a relatively new feature - opened a little over four years ago to aid through trains across Manchester. And it looks like the city’s construction boom is far from over with yet more tall buildings going up.

Earlier, I’d helped Brother #2 with some gardening, including a surprising adventure at the wheel of a ride-on mower, said good bye to Mum and just about negotiated a series of road hazards to get to the train on time. Hopefully it won’t be too long before I’m back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.