Daybreak

I've developed a habit of waking up at 4 every morning. Sometimes to go for a pee, sometimes I just wake up. Deliberately I don't pull the blinds entirely down because if I do I can sleep until nine, nine thirty and feel less rested than if I go up at seven. I couldn't resist taking a picture on my way back to bed, it looked such a wonderful morning but a quarter past four really felt too early to get up. Some of you might recognise The Tree, now fully dressed in leaves.

Rehearsing lyrics as usual and after that, I had a couple of posters for the Garden concert season to create, a season of which I'm a part of on Sunday.

The day was really summer-warm and I had a nice walk in my shorts and a short-sleeved linen shirt, unthinkable only three weeks ago. The extra shows a very small portion of my walk, but always an ever changing one. In the winter you can't see the road/path at all because of the drifting snow, and I always try to remember where this bend is. So far, I've always been wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.