Another Plan B.

Repeat, solemnly, after me:-
"Ye great PILLOCK!"
On a whim, but with a purpose, I decided to hie me unto Melki.  It's a long way to go (Just 5 miles) for a Brew made by A. N. Other, so I like a reason to go other than a Brew.
I am frequently plagued by "HOWEVER"s
This however - One forgot one's wallet didn't one?
Back home whooooosh. 
Didn't fancy a double do, so made my own Brew.
I know the way well enough via the A 6 - BUT - on the odd occasion, just for light relief, I'll follow "Dik Dik"
(Note to the uninitiated. It's referred to as Dik Dik because:-
1. It was a little dear. 
;¬)
2. It isn't a Tom Tom.)
The daft thing is she always takes me home by a different route from the one she brought me on.  Must remember to check the three milages.
1st. The one I usually use.
2nd. The one Dik Dik takes me by.
3rd. The one Dik Dik brings me home via.
It brings me home via a place which has been Wetheriggs Country Pottery within my memory, Alice and I have been at least once. 
By Google© Maps (others Maps are available) It's "now" Wetheriggs animal rescue and conservation centre; at the same time it tells me "Image capture 2010" 
It's a time-warp folks.
Pick Jerra's brains on what else it might have been?
There was a HUGE open space last time I passed.  This time, things are going up.  Must use that route until they finish AND get out of the car next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.