The Sitter

In my bird watching blip a few days ago I mentioned the wood pigeon was building a precarious nest on top of our fence. Well the nest is finished now and there is usually one pigeon sitting there, or sometimes two, the second one sitting on top of the first. They are very silly birds, but fun to watch. At least there is a good supply of food nearby, courtesy of me.

On the subject of wildlife we were a bit worried about our hedgehog as he had a tick on his head and was looking very miserable.  (Well how I imagined a miserable hedgehog to look). At one point he was lying stretched out flat in his house doing an impression of a flying squirrel. He looks OK this morning though, the tick has gone and he seems back to his normal curled up self. Or it could be a different hedgehog I suppose.

One year ago
Home Territory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.