They're coming to take us away, ha, ha!

Just come in from giving all my pots and recently planted shrubs and bedding a good soaking. We so far haven't had more than a very light sprinkling - just enough to give us a damping down when we walked down to the pier for fish this morning. As I sit here I'm suddenly aware of bright sunshine behind me - it's so annoying! I've been out all afternoon under dull grey skies and as soon as I come in the sun comes out!

Anyway, nothing we can do about it. We met a friend on the way down to town who told us that someone was wrapping a huge saltire over the wall of McCaig's Tower, so I took a picture when we arrived at the sea front and put it on as an extra. Not sure if there's anything particular about today, but apparently this person or persons is doing the rounds with his flag. I don't do political comments, so it's just a picture!

While waiting for Mrs M to buy fish I noticed this cosy couple sitting on the harbour wall. The 'Isle of Mull' was steaming into the bay so I held back until it got a little closer. As luck would have it, the man put his hand to his brow just at the right moment!

Quote of the Day:

Enoch Powell - "If my ship sails from sight, it doesn't mean my journey ends, it simply means the river bends."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.