The home of princesses and superheroes

... at least that's what today's washing line would suggest to anyone wandering into the back garden :-)

These are just a few of the items from the dressing up clothes rail in the Children's section of the library where I volunteer each Friday. Of course they've all been stored away during Covid times, and I don't know when we'll be making them available again.

Meanwhile, I've brought them home for a good wash and a sort out. For some reason the ratio of frilly, princessy dresses to other kinds of costume is about 5:1. Some of this frilly stuff just may find its way quietly to the local fabric recycling bin, I think... girls just wanna have fun, and mostly not in scratchy frocks that are a real obstacle to freedom of movement. Give me a Catwoman costume any day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.