Melatonin Morning

Saturday, and back to the Office. 

A breakfast time glance at the weather forecast suggested I could cycle. A second glance confirmed it. A third one confirmed the first two. 

Would my heel take the strain? Would the rest of me?

Well, all was well. I got home sweaty (uphill most of the way) but in one piece. Based on past experience with my heel, tomorrow will be the big test. 

I even pushed my ancient anatomy a bit further and cut the grass after I got home!

Work was work. The cafe 100m from the Office seemed twice as attractive as usual, what with being on my no-effing-cake restricted diet. I did not give in. Maybe tomorrow, as a reward for behaving myself today and with the prospect of working-from-home for the two days after that. 

Celery as a mid afternoon snack has limited appeal. 

One strange thing got my attention on that 1.5km cycle home, along a busy main road. I did not encounter one single pedestrian, and only one other cyclist. Perhaps the local population has reverted to spending the weekend in the pub. 

Highlight? The downhill 1.5k on my bike in the sun at 08:45. 

Summer

The Blip is just a Blip-for-Blip’s-sake of Fife College around the corner from the Office, where they have a bike rack I can use. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.